Go Back   Cyber Recovery Social Network Forums - Alcohol and Drug Addiction Help/Support > Welcome To Cyber Recovery Fellowship! > Newcomers Recovery Help/Support

Newcomers Recovery Help/Support Welcome Newcomers. If you're new to recovery start here. Have Questions Concerning Recovery? Post Them Here. Need Help? Let Us Know Here.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 03-14-2010, 10:27 AM   #1
Blondie1

Question When to say goodbye to your addict

I'm a newcomer, my husband a crack addict. I've been hanging in there for 17 years of his addiction, 23 years of marriage. I asked him to leave, again, 2 months ago. He's now 2000 miles away, trying to do the right thing, living with a friend who is kind enough to give him a job and help him get by.
The thing is yesterday he made no contact with me until late in the day, states he "lost " his paycheck and the cell phone must have not been working right because he tried to call me. We have talked every day since he left, every morning, every lunch, every evening. So I know his story is bull. But he insists he didn't mess up. So it makes me question myself, my intuition, and what I believe is truth, as learned by my long history with him. Is there anyone out there that goes through the same thing? They make us question our own sanity, by their insistance of what they call the truth?
Old 03-14-2010, 11:03 AM   #2
yukonm
Administrator

I am so gald that you found us. What you are experiencing is common, please take time to read the "stickys" at the top of the "Friends and Family" forum:
http://www.cyberrecovery.net/forums/...splay.php?f=11
also take time to browse the different posts. You will see that you are not alone. I also suggest you seek an Al-anon or Nar-anon meeting for face to face support. You will people who have gone through the same thing you are and have the tools to enable you take care of yourself. Please keep coming back and posting.
yukonm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2010, 02:46 PM   #3
Blondie1